logo
 
?

лас вегас mandalay bay

Las Vegas is an American television series broadcast by NBC from September 22, 2003, to February 15, 2008.

The show focused on a team of people working at the fictional Montecito Resort and Casino dealing with issues that arise within the working environment, ranging from valet parking and restaurant management to casino security.

The series originally aired on Monday nights, though NBC later moved the series to Friday nights, first to 9 pm Eastern/8 pm Central and then to 10 pm Eastern/9 pm Central.

The show entered syndication in the United States in September 2007.

In July 2013, after a long run of weekday back-to-back episodes on TNT, Las Vegas reruns were moved to a graveyard slot of 4 am, then removed totally from TNT's lineup.

The series originally centered on Ed Deline (James Caan), a strict ex-CIA officer who went from being head of security to becoming president of operations of the Montecito, whose job is to run the day-to-day operations of the casino.

Following his departure from the series in season five, former Marine Danny Mc Coy (Josh Duhamel), Ed's former protégé, became the Montecito's new president of operations.

The series abruptly ended with a cliffhanger because NBC cancelled Las Vegas in the offseason following season five.

Daniel "Danny" Mc Coy (Josh Duhamel) is initially Ed Deline's apprentice, surrogate son, and good friend, who is later promoted to head of security.

The series' pilot episode is told largely from his perspective and features Danny doing voice-over narration.

This convention was quickly dropped, although he remained the show's main character throughout its five-year run.

After Ed's resignation in season three, Danny is made vice president of operations of the Montecito Resort and Casino for a brief period.